2016 Philip Leverhulme Prizes winners announced

LONDON, 25-Oct-2016 — /EuropaWire/ — Philip Leverhulme Prizes have been awarded annually since 2001 in commemoration of the contribution to the work of the Trust made by Philip Leverhulme, the Third Viscount Leverhulme and grandson of William Hesketh Lever, the founder of the Trust. The prizes recognise the achievement of outstanding researchers whose work has already attracted international recognition and whose future career is exceptionally promising.

In 2016 the Trust offered 5 prizes in each of the following subject areas Archaeology; Chemistry; Economics; Engineering; Geography; and Languages and Literatures. Each of the 30 Prize Winners receives £100,000 which can be used over two or three years to advance their research.

In 2017 the Trust will invite nominations for prizes in Biological Sciences; History; Law; Mathematics and Statistics; Philosophy and Theology; and Sociology and Social Policy. Further information regarding the nomination process is available here and our online grant application system will open to nominations for the 2017 subject areas from 1 January.

Press contact
Bahia Dawlatly
020 7042 9875

SOURCE:  Leverhulme Trust


Comments are closed.