Board and management changes at Associated British Ports group announced by ABP Finance Plc

30-9-2013 — /EuropaWire/ — ABP Finance Plc announces that Doug Morrison is retiring as Port Director Southampton and will be stepping down and resigning as a Director of Associated British Ports Holdings Limited and of Associated British Ports (“ABP”) with effect from 31 December 2013.  Nick Ridehalgh, currently Port Director Short Sea Ports will replace Mr Morrison and Frank Robotham, ABP’s Group Head of Marketing will be taking on the Short Sea Ports role on an interim basis pending conclusion of a process to identify a permanent successor for the Short Sea Ports role.

John Fitzgerald, Port Director Grimsby and Immingham, will be taking on an expanded Humber wide role as a result of which Matt Jukes, Port Director Hull and Goole will be stepping down from the management team of ABP and will be resigning as a director of ABP with immediate effect.

ABP Finance Plc further announces that Kenton Bradbury has stepped down as Alternate Director to Edward Clarke of ABP Finance Plc, ABPA Holdings Limited, ABP Acquisitions UK Limited and Associated British Ports Holdings Limited (together the “Companies”).  Stephen Keith James Nelson, Asset Management Director of Infracapital Partners LP has been appointed in Mr Bradbury’s place as Non-Executive Alternate Director to Edward Clarke for the Companies.


Comments are closed.