Stora Enso to announce its second quarter 2016 financial results on Thursday 21 July 2016

HELSINKI, 11-Jul-2016 — /EuropaWire/ — Stora Enso will announce its second quarter 2016 financial results on Thursday 21 July 2016 at 13.00 Finnish time (12.00 CET). The following events will take place later that day:

1) Webcast for media
The webcast for media will take place at 13.30 EET (12.30 CET). The event will be held in English and it will be hosted by CEO Karl-Henrik Sundström and CFO Seppo Parvi. The webcast may be accessed at https://storaenso.videosync.fi/2016-07-21-q2

2) Webcast and conference call for analysts and investors
The webcast and conference call for analysts and investors will take place at 15.00 EET (14.00 CET, 13.00 UK time, 08.00 EST). It will be hosted by CEO Karl-Henrik Sundström, CFO Seppo Parvi, and SVP Head of Investor Relations Ulla Paajanen-Sainio, and may be accessed at http://edge.media-server.com/m/p/yqmjfqrw.

Those analysts and investors who wish to ask questions should join the conference call (details below). All participants can follow the presentation over the webcast.

The links to the webcasts are also available on the Stora Enso website: www.storaenso.com/investors

Dial-in details for the analyst and investor conference call

Live event at 15.00 EET 
UK +44(0)20 3427 1912
Finland +358 (0)9 6937 9543
Sweden +46 (0)8 5033 6538
USA +1 646 254 3388
Confirmation Code: 9814120 
Replay 
UK +44 (0) 20 3427 0598
Finland +358 (0) 9 2310 1650
Sweden +46 (0) 8 5051 3897
USA +1 347 366 9565
Access Code: 9814120 

The analyst and investor conference call replay will be available until Thursday 28 July. The webcasts will be archived on www.storaenso.com/investors

For further information, please contact:
Ulrika Lilja, EVP, Communications, tel. +46 1046 71668

Investor enquiries:
Ulla Paajanen-Sainio, SVP, Investor Relations, tel. +358 2046 21242

Stora Enso is a leading provider of renewable solutions in packaging, biomaterials, wooden constructions and paper on global markets. Our aim is to replace fossil based materials by innovating and developing new products and services based on wood and other renewable materials. We employ some 26 000 people in more than 35 countries, and our sales in 2015 were EUR 10.0 billion. Stora Enso shares are listed on Nasdaq Helsinki (STEAV, STERV) and Nasdaq Stockholm (STE A, STE R). In addition, the shares are traded in the USA as ADRs (SEOAY) on the International OTCQX over-the-counter market. storaenso.com 

SOURCE: STORA ENSO OYJ

Comments are closed.