Marel announced the candidates for its Board of Directors for the company’s AGM on Wednesday 4 March 2015

Garðabær, Iceland, 2-3-2015 — /EuropaWire/ — Below are candidates for the Board of Directors of Marel hf. at the Annual General Meeting, to be held at the Company’s headquarters at Austurhraun 9, Gardabaer, Iceland, Wednesday 4 March 2015, at 16:00:

  • Ann Elizabeth Savage, Spalding, UK
  • Arnar Thor Masson, Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Asthildur Margret Otharsdottir, Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Astvaldur Johannsson, Reykjavik, Iceland
  • Helgi Magnusson, Seltjarnarnes, Iceland
  • Margret Jonsdottir, Seltjarnarnes, Iceland
  • Olafur Gudmundsson, Princeton, New Jersey, U.S.

Further information about each of these candidates will be available on the Information Page for the Annual General Meeting 2015 on the Company´s website, no later than 2 days prior to the Meeting. The deadline for declaring candidature has now passed.

According to the current Articles of Association of the Company, the Board of Directors shall be comprised of 5 to 7 members. Consequently, the above seven candidates will be elected to the Board without ballot at the meeting.


Audbjorg Olafsdottir

Corporate Director of Investor Relations and Communications


Tel.: +354 563 8626
Mob. +354 853 8626

Comments are closed.