Deutsche Lufthansa AG AGM: forego dividend for 2012 / discharge of Executive Board and Supervisory Board / New Supervisory Board constituted

Cologne, 8-5-2013 — / — Around 2,100 shareholders attended the 60th Annual General Meeting of Deutsche Lufthansa AG today in Cologne. Together with the Company’s Executive Board and Supervisory Board, they dealt with the seven items on the meeting’s agenda. Shareholders accounting for 41.9 per cent of Lufthansa’s share capital were represented at the meeting or took part by postal vote.

In addition to the election of new shareholder representatives to the Lufthansa Supervisory Board, the agenda of this year’s Annual General Meeting also included a vote on the use of distributable earnings for the financial year 2012. Lufthansa shareholders followed the recommendation of the Executive Board and Supervisory Board and decided to forego a dividend payment for the year 2012.

The vast majority of the Company’s shareholders also voted to discharge both the Executive Board and the Supervisory Board from the past financial year. The shareholders also approved amendments to control and/or profit transfer agreements between the Company and various subsidiaries. Furthermore, they endorsed the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers Aktiengesellschaft Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft, Düsseldorf, to audit the individual and consolidated financial statements and to review the interim reports for the 2013 financial year.

After the Annual General Meeting, the Supervisory Board convened with its new members for its constitutive meeting. Wolfgang Mayrhuber was elected to chair the board and Christine Behle as his deputy. The members of the Supervisory Board for the period of office until 2018 are:

Shareholder representatives (in alphabetical order):

1.) Jacques Aigrain, London
Chairman, LCH Clearnet Group Ltd.

2.) Dr Werner Brandt, Bad Homburg
Member of the Executive Board, SAP AG

3.) Herbert Hainer, Herzogenaurach
Chairman of the Executive Board, adidas AG

4.) Dr Jürgen Hambrecht, Neustadt an der Weinstraße
Former Chairman of the Executive Board, BASF SE

5.) Dr h.c. Robert M. Kimmitt, Arlington (VA), USA
Senior International Counsel, WilmerHale

6.) Dr Karl-Ludwig Kley, Cologne
Chairman of the Management Board, Merck KGaA

7.) Martin Koehler, Berlin
Senior Advisor, The Boston Consulting Group

8.) Dr Nicola Leibinger-Kammüller, Gerlingen
Managing partner and Chair of the Managing Board, TRUMPF GmbH + Co. KG

9.) Wolfgang Mayrhuber, Hamburg
Former Chairman of the Executive Board and CEO, Deutsche Lufthansa Aktiengesellschaft

10.) Matthias Wissmann, Ludwigsburg
President of the automotive industry trade association (VDA)

Employee representatives (in alphabetical order):

The following employee representatives were elected to the Supervisory Board – effective immediately upon conclusion of the Annual General Meeting – by the employee delegates in advance of the Annual General Meeting:

Christine Behle, Uwe Hien, Doris Krüger, Eckhard Lieb, Ralf Müller, Ilona Ritter, Andreas Strache, Christina Weber, Birgit Weinreich, Stefan Ziegler.

For detailed information about the Annual General Meeting, please visit

Deutsche Lufthansa AG
Media Relations Lufthansa Group



Comments are closed.